We at LAB are delighted to welcome the newest members of the family, UK band Fort Hope. The melodic rock quartet are about to embark on a full UK co-headlining tour with Max Raptor and will release their new mini-album ‘Courage’ in May. Full tracklisting and pre-order details, as well as a song premiere – will follow before the end of January.

Formed at the start of 2013, the band spent last year on tour with some of the biggest names in rock: We Are The In Crowd, Never Shout Never, The Maine, Andrew McMahon and We Are The Ocean – as well as supporting the iconic Jimmy Eat World at a one-off show in London. This prolonged spell on the road has allowed them to hone the 8 songs which will make up ‘Courage,’ their first release for LAB.

Of the deal and record, vocalist Jonathan Gaskin said: “Signing to LAB is so exciting for us as a band, we’ve really enjoyed working hard all year writing and recording. Our songs are so close to our hearts, being able to showcase them on a record with a label behind us is a dream come true. Roll on 2014, we can’t wait!”

Fort Hope is Jonathan Gaskin (Vocals, Guitar, Piano), Andé D’Mello (Guitar, Vocals, Production), Simon Rowlands (Bass) and Jamie Nicholls (Drums).

UK tour dates (with Max Raptor & Only Rivals):

15 January – NORWICH, Studio
16 January – TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Forum
17 Januray – BEDFORD, Esquires
18 January – COVENTRY, Kasbah
20 January – NOTTINGHAM, Bodega
21 January – PRESTON, 53 Degrees
22 January – YORK, Duchess
24 January – MANCHESTER, Sound Control
25 January – BRISTOL, Louisiana
26 January – BOURNEMOUTH, Anvil
28 January – LONDON, Camden Barfly
29 January – OXFORD, O2 Academy 2
30 January – SHEFFIELD, Leadmill